Hi my name is Lindsay,

Nanny in Toronto

Hi my name is Lindsay, I grew up in the west end of toronto in a very active family. As a kid I participated in many competitive sports such as swimming, volleyball and gymnastics. We were fortunate enough to spend our summers up north where I took swimming, sailing and canoeing lessons. When I was 16 I got all my certifications to become a certified CYA sailing instructor, this included Bronze Med, First Aid, Boat Rescue, and National Coaching Certificate. Being in this leadership role taught me to have patience and gave me the skills to deal with kids in a compassionate and approachable way. It also taught me the importance of safety and awareness. I have just finished three years at the University of Western Ontario for sociology and I am looking to transfer to Ryerson in September to complete my degree in social work. I am active, energetic and most importantly responsible. I am looking for a summer position where I can provide a safe and fun environment for your children. I am happy to provide references upon request. - Taught Sailing to 7,8 and 9 year olds. Qualifications include first aid certificate, bronze medallion, boat rescue course, national coaching certificate and instructors training. - Assistant Coach for kids volleyball - Babysat for several families over the years. Duties included supervising homework, swimming, sailing, boating, crafts and cooking with and for the kids. - Mothers helper with family traveling

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-965-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider