Lina Y

Hi! My name is Lina and I am interested in being a nanny


Nanny in Halifax

Hi! My name is Lina and I am interested in being a nanny. I have almost 15 years experience working with children of all ages ages in a variety of settings (camps, rec programs, schools, child care, intervention programs), including those with disabilities (autism, intellectual/developmental, physical). I love working with kids! I have an undergraduate degree in Child, Youth and Family from the University of Guelph as well as a Master\'s in Applied Disability Studies/Applied Behaviour Analysis from Brock University. I am trained in First Aid and CPR. My interests include cooking/baking, being active, enjoying the outdoors, reading, music and art/craft activities. - Counseler at a day camp for preschool aged-children - Counseler at an overnight camp for children and youth with physical disabilities (some with intellectual disabilities as well); ages 6-18 - Counseler at an overnight English immersion camp (in Spain); ages 6-14 - Provided 1:1 and group behavioural intervention for children with autism (ages 3-8) - Provided supervision in a church nursery (ages 6 months - 2 years) - Sunday school teacher (ages 3-7)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-892-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider