Leah J

Hi, my name is Leah Jackson :)

Want To Connect With Leah? Get Started Now

Nanny in Mississauga

Hi, my name is Leah Jackson :) I am a sixteen year old student, with five years of babysitting experience. I attend Cawthra Park Secondary School (grade 11) in Mississauga as a music student, therefore I am reliable, responsible, creative, and involved in many extracurricular activities. Previously, I was a synchronized swimmer, I now compete in lifeguarding with much first aid/CPR experience. I love caring for young children, and my past my babysitting jobs have included (but are not limited to) meal preperation, tutoring, putting to sleep, supervising swimming, pet care, and outdoor activities. I like to have fun with the children while maintaining a safe atmosphere. I have experience with infants, older children, and children with mild disabilities. (Also experience with first time parents) I prefer babysitting over any other form of student employment (I have experience at Tim Horton's and a grocery store) as it allows me to creat sibling-like relationships with kids and babies, which I enjoy. I am available only part time, evenings, some after school, and Saturdays. Schedual is somewhat flexiblbe!! I really enjoy having fun and spending time with young children, so I enjoy babysitting along with the housekeeping duties. I will be pleased to hear from you, and hopefully meet your children!! :) - Leah Jackson ...@gmail.com --... Copy of my resume: SKILLS AND QUALIFICATIONS .Determined to teach others and give clear instructions .Motivated to plan activities and put them into action .Prepared to work well with others .Educated to express myself through music and arts AWARDS AND SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENTS .National Lifeguard - Pool, Standard First Aid, CPR- C, and Automatic External Defibrillation, City of Mississauga, 2011 .Synchronized Swimming Tier Four Champion, Synchro Ontario, 2009 .Scholar, Cawthra Park Secondary School, 2010 to Present .Grade Six Vocals with Honours, Royal Conservatory of Music, 2011 RELATED EXPERIENCE Cashier, Battaglia's Market Place, February 2011 to Present .Provide friendly and efficient customer service .Process cash, debit, and credit transactions .Inspect and maintain store conditions and cleanliness .Train new employees Cashier and Storefront Worker, Tim Horton's, March 2010 to April 2011 .Prepare food and beverages .Process cash, debit, and credit transactions .Train new employees .Maintain store cleanliness Child Caretaker, Private Employer, 2006 to Present .Supervise and plan activities including swimming .Prepare meals, tutor children .Entertain children of all ages while maintaining safety EDUCATION Cawthra Park Secondary School, Mississauga Ontario .Regional Arts Program: Major in music as a vocalist .Expected year of graduation in 2013 INTERESTS Synchronized Swimming, Music, Deaf Culture, Skiing, Creative Writing I have cared for many families with different needs. Duties have included: tutoring, pool supervision, meal preperation, cleaning, putting to sleep, bathing. I have also cared for children with mild disabilities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-271-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile