Lauren K

Hi! My name is Lauren and I am a 19 year old psychology student at Acadia university


Nanny in Halifax

Hi! My name is Lauren and I am a 19 year old psychology student at Acadia university. I love kids and despite my age I have extensive experience being a nanny, babysitter and camp counselor. I love music and sports, particularly swimming and volleyball. I am very energetic and friendly and I love spending time with children, I think it is so important or kids to have good role models in their lives with genuine interest in spending quality time with them. I am available to work as a full time nanny in Halifax NS, White Rock BC, Wolfville NS, or New Minas, NS (If I am a live out nanny). As a live in nanny I am willing to work anywhere :) Please contact me if you are interested in getting to know more about my experiences and who I am. I am specifically available April 2015-September 2015, as I am looking for a summer employment opportunity. I have had lots of experience with children. I have been a babysitter for multiple families for over 4 years, all of which have hired me consistently over this time period. I spent a summer being a full time nanny for a family with two daughters ages 4 and 6. I have experience cooking meals as a nanny. One of the children I have babysat for four years has autism. I also have experience caring for children with down syndrome and intellectual disabilities. The majority of my childcare experience comes from being a senior counselor at an overnight camp for the last 4 years.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-475-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider