Laura C

Hi! My name is Laura, i'm a twenty-four year old female and i'm looking to find a nanny...

Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Laura, i\'m a twenty-four year old female and i\'m looking to find a nanny position with a family in Toronto. I have over five years experience working with children of all ages in a variety of settings in different parts of the world. I have worked as a nanny of three children in downtown Toronto, an ESL teacher in Thailand and Vietnam and as a camp counsellor. I like to have fun and try to make every day some sort of adventure. I love working with kids because they remind us what is truly important and allow us to laugh and play again! In my free time I love to travel, draw, bike, be with friends, listen to music, cook & enjoy delicious food. I feel that my greatest strengths include inspiring and motivating young people, while creating healthy relationships built on trust and compassion. Through my training and practice I have learned a variety of techniques to help engage students and groups, creating a light and comfortable atmosphere that encourages curiosity and innovation. I am able to build a great rapport with people of all ages which can promote participation and help boost self confidence. Having several years of experience working with youth around the world has given me extensive knowledge on working with a vast variety of clients from different cultures. I will be returning to University in the fall to complete a Bachelor of Social Work, therefore I would love to find a family looking for full time summer care with part time hours in the fall. I am not currently studying and am looking for full time hours as soon as possible. Hope to hear from you soon. Warmest regards, Laura As a full-time nanny of three children I learned a lot about household management, flexibility and how to make every day tasks fun. My experience consisted of preparing the children for school, transportation to and from school, light household duties, meal prep and extended travel. I was able to encourage the children to become involved in chores, light cooking and becoming more responsible family members. I gained an immense amount of skill and confidence teaching ESL in Thailand and previously in Vietnam and Ecuador. I organized and co-ordinated a wide variety of activities, lessons and built my own curriculum for differing subjects and levels. This past year I worked with students aged twelve to eighteen from a wide variety of backgrounds, including students from a private International school to underprivileged children from Myanmar. I learned the importance of classroom management, confidence, guidance and consistency with groups of up to 50 youth in one class. I found teaching and working with youth to be extremely fulfilling, and created long-lasting bonds and relationships with my students.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-377-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Laura C’s Other Listings