Katrina B

Hi, my name is Katrina Basso


Nanny in Elora

Hi, my name is Katrina Basso. I am from Elora, Ontario and have recently graduated from Brock University with a degree in Speech and Language Sciences. I chose this field because I love working with kids. I volunteered throughout my university career working with young children, some with special needs. I worked in retail at a children's clothing store throughout my last 2 years of university. I have experience being a nanny for about 2 years in total, and absolutely love it! I would love to meet you and your family, and hope to hear from you soon! I love kids! My mom did in home daycare while I was growing up so I started babysitting at a young age for the families she did daycare for. My major in university was Speech Therapy, focussing on children under the age of 5. Most of my volunteer experience was with children between the ages of 15 months and 5.5years. I also volunteered with the Niagara Peninsula Children's Centre during my last year of my undergrad working with preschool aged chilren with special needs. I worked as a nanny for a local family during the summer of 2011, while I was finishing university. They had two children, ages 2 and 4. I was responsible for housework, laundry as well as meal preparations. My duties also included taking them to their swimming lessons etc. I currently work for a family in Guelph who have three children ages 9, 6 and 15 months. I am responsible for the housework, laundry and meal prep. I am also responsible for dropping the girls off for school and picking them up.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 519-362-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider