Hi! My name is Joan

Nanny in Blackie

Hi! My name is Joan. I enjoy spending time with children of all ages, but especially with kids from birth to age seven. It is rewarding to watch them learn though reading and doing crafts. I am energetic and young at heart and look forward to making a contribution in some special family\'s life. As a mother who has raised a child through the baby, toddler, school and teen years, I have the skills and knowledge required for a nanny position. In addition to raising my own child, I worked for 3 years for a wheelchair bound woman where I helped look after her two young children (ages 18 months and 2 1/2 years old when I started). Prior to this, I spent two years caring for up to 5 children in my own home (ages 3 to 5 years). Thanks to these experiences, I have gained the maturity and patience useful when working with a variety of kids. I enjoy reading to children and helping them develop their language skills. As a certified nutritionist, I can prepare healthy, balanced meals and I am Healthcare Professional CPR certified.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile