Jill V

Hi, my name is Jill and I am looking to take care of a child/children

Nanny in Kanata

Hi, my name is Jill and I am looking to take care of a child/children. I am the mother of an 8 year old boy and a 5 year old girl who both attend Saint-Remi here in Kanata; and 16 month old boy who would love to be your child\'s playmate :) I am flexible in terms of what I have to offer and will try to fit your family\'s needs. I can look after you child at my home or yours (or a combination of both). I am also willing to do errands (such as some groceries) as needed. I live off of Second Line Road in Kanata. I have years of experience with children including formal daycare, nannying, playgroups, and summer camps and of course my own children. I have worked with children under 6 months (the youngest was just 3 weeks old when I started taking care of her full-time) and right up to and past school-aged. I have completed the High Five child development certification course with the City of Ottawa as well as WHIMIS, Special Needs Training and Epi-Pen Training. I also have a criminal reference check and Standard First Aid and CPR certificate. In addition, I have also completed numerous child development, child literature and child language courses while completing my education at Carleton University. I have extensive and exceptional experiences, which have provided me with an excellent opportunity to develop a skill for working and communicating well with children of all ages. I believe in teaching and acting in a child-honouring manner and modeling appropriate behaviour, teaching children to respect authority figures, themselves, their peers, and their environments. Through this personal philosophy, I have adapted a skill that allows me to effectively balance a respectful relationship with children while maintaining friendship in a fun-filled environment. As mentioned, I am flexible and willing to work long hours if needed - my last contract required care for their child for 50 hours a week. If you are a professional that is finding it hard to meet a scheduled pick-up/end time, I can be accommodating. Also, I would be willing to babysit overnight, evenings, weekends and for business trips/meetings, allowing yourself and your child to feel safe and secure during your absence. I would also be willing to accommodate shift work. My past employers have appreciated the fact that I have my own vehicle. I have taken children on numerous outings such as playgroups, the Early Years Center, museums, and the petting zoo. I have also taken children to educational programs such as Kindermusik, and to scheduled doctor appointments. Choosing to stay at home with my children while taking care of others has been an amazing social experience for the children. I have effectively balanced socialization, education and exposure outside the home with playgroups and outings; while offering the valuable asset of a low-ratio, one-on-one approach with the children. I have learned through having my own children and interacting with other parents, that nothing surpasses the feeling of content when your child is being taken care of in a safe, educational, and loving environment. Rest assured that your child would be treated no differently than my own and that they would thrive in their learning environment together. All of the children that I have taken care of have become a part of our own family. Their lives as well as the lives of my own children, have been significantly enriched because of these relationships and bonds that have been created. If you feel that we could be a match for your family then please feel free to contact me and I will forward my resume. Look forward to hearing from you :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-265-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Jill V

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Melissa Love

Jill V is a terrific nanny. Our children liked her immediately and felt comfortable with her from the start. She truly has a child's best interest. She is very kind and loving which was very important to us. We wanted someone who was loving towards our children, not just someone who watched our kids while we were at work. She also made sure our children participated in different outings/play groups on a weekly basis. We highly recommend her.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider