Hi my name is Jessica


Nanny in Chesley

Hi my name is Jessica. I am 30 years old and moved to the Grey Bruce area about 2 years ago from Toronto. When I was a little girl I knew I wanted to work with children and ever since my first job as a babysitter when I was 12 years old, I have been lucky enough to do so. I have a special interest in working with children who have special needs, but love to work with children of all abilities. For six years I worked as a therapist for children who have special needs and in the past year I worked as Child and Youth Worker with the school board. These positions have allowed me to gain skills in developing and implementing programs and activities that allow children to develop a wide range of skills from academic skills to social and play skills. I believe a lot can be learned through play and having fun. I am caring, compassionate and patient. I am dedicated and very hard working, but I also know how to have fun with kids. I find working with children truly rewarding and look forward to working with some great kids and a wonderful family. I have been working with children for the past 15 years. I started as a babysitter and moved to a placement in a kindergarten classroom. During this time my duties included, but were not limited to meal preparation, changing diapers, light housework, planning daily activities and general supervision of children. For 6 years I have worked as a Therapist for children with special needs. In this role I was responsible for planning and implementing daily programs and activities to help the children learn and develop academic skills, communication skills, self help skills such as toilet training, and social/play skills. In the past year I also worked in the school board as a Child and Youth Worker.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider