Janessa W

Hi, My name is Janessa Wagner


Nanny in Surrey

Hi, My name is Janessa Wagner. I am a 20 year old female currently residing in Churchbridge Saskatchewan. I am relocating to Surrey B.C this April. I come from a family of 3 girls, and I was born right in the middle! My sisters mean the world to me. We lost our mom about a year ago, and I have been staying and keeping my dad company. I am having a hard time being away from my younger sister who resides in Surrey, so have decided to relocate closer to her. I have worked in the field of childcare since 2007 and am hoping to continue with this career after the move. I am comfortable working with all types of children and homes, I am very easygoing and a happy positive person. The people who know me call me a bit of a neat freak, whether that be a positive or negative thing depending on the type of person you are! I will be living in my own condo so ideally am looking for a full-time position with a family that matches my personality! If you think I could work for you and your family please feel free to leave me a message and we can go from there. Look forward to hearing from you!! I have worked at the Churchbridge Daycare since August 2007. Since my time at the daycare I have worked with all ages ranging from 5 months - 13 years. Working extensively with the School Age, Infants, and toddlers. I was given the oppurtunity to run a summer School age program in 2009. My responsibilities were to provide programming and care for up to 15 children. I programmed each week as a different theme. One week we did "going green" we learnt all about our carbon footprint, recycling, and what we could do to help. I organized various things to do such as a bottle drive, and we ended our week with planting trees around our town. Other activities we partook in throughout the summer included swimming, strawberry picking, going to the science center, baking, and visiting the potash museum. I gained alot of experience and responsibilty from this career oppurtunity. After doing some floating to various rooms around the daycare I was given another fulltime position working with the infants, I struggled at first doinf programming with such a young way but soon found various ways to help children learn at such a young age. I recieved alot of help by attending a mentorship program on play and exploration. I have also attended various workshops and conferences, as well as attending site tours at other daycares around the province. I now work fulltime with the toddlers and have found this to be the most rewarding age group thus far. Just this week we have been learning our colors and there is no greater joy then seeing a child learn. It is so exciting to see them remember a color that they couldnt quite get yesterday. Just at that moment I realize exactly why I chose this career. Each weekend I find my self eager to start monday knowing I am going to walk through the door and be greeted with toothy smiles and warm hugs. There is no better feeling then the love of a child. I have also given care to many of the daycare families outside of our center. Whether it be they need care on the weekend, or need a little help around the house I have always been more then willing to help out.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 306-620-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider