Jaimie W

Hi! My name is Jaimie, and I am 24 years old

Want To Connect With Jaimie?

Get Started Now

2

Nanny in Victoria

Hi! My name is Jaimie, and I am 24 years old. I recently graduated from McGill University (2014) with a degree in Psychology. Since then, I have been working as a Teaching Assistant and Administrative Assistant for a professor at UVic whose focus is Special Education. I have also been tutoring a student with reading and math learning challenges, as well as providing academic support for two other middle/high school students. In the past I have spent time volunteering at a daycare and at an organization that provides support for children with intellectual disabilities. While my most recent experience is not with children directly, all of these positions have offered me a unique perspective on childcare and early childhood education, and has strengthened my desire to work with children and help them obtain the supports they need. I believe I have a warm, friendly, and encouraging manner. I am a creative person who enjoys doing crafts, listening to music, playing instruments, and reading; I also enjoy outdoor activities. I am currently completing my First Aid and CPR training. I look forward to meeting you! Most of my experience with children is unpaid. I have spent time helping out at a daycare preparing food, planning activities, and helping kids with daily routines (i.e., nap time). I have also volunteered at an organization for children with developmental disabilities where I performed similar tasks. Additionally, I have experience tutoring middle and high school students.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 514-619-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider