Emily L

Hi! My name is Emily, I'm 21 years old, and I live in the Coquitlam area! I'm a happy,...


Nanny in Coquitlam

Hi! My name is Emily, I'm 20 years old, and I live in the Coquitlam area! I'm a happy, energetic, imaginative, fun loving person! I am great with pets, I even have two dogs myself! I love creative projects, such as arts and crafts, and staying active, by doing things such as walking, biking, hiking, or swimming. For the past year I have been, and currently am, volunteering in the kids ministry at my church. I volunteer as a sunday school teacher 1-3 times a month in our preschool-kindergarten class, our grades 1-5 class, and occasionally taking care of infants in our babies room. In these positions I lead the kids in fun and engaging games, teach lessons, read stories, and distribute snacks! Besides teaching and taking care of children in larger groups, I also have a few years of experience taking care of children through babysitting and part time nanny jobs. I have cared for children ranging from under 1 year of age, up to 11 years of age. In these types of jobs my duties were to play with the kids, make sure homework was done, prepare and serve snacks and/or dinner, tidy the house, change diapers/ bathe children and put the kids to bed. I have training in first aid and CPR for situations that involve adults, children, and infants. I also have my full, class 5, drivers license and a car with room for two car seats in the back! I believe that taking care of children is one of the greatest things that someone can do! I strive to always be encouraging and helpful, and I strive to enforce rules and boundaries that parents have set up for their children in a loving and positive way. I have been occasionally babysitting children ranging in ages from newborn - 11 years old for about 3 years. In these jobs my duties included general childcare, some meal prep, playing with kids, making sure they complete homework, and putting them to bed. During these jobs I have provided childcare for families with 1-2 kids. I also teach sunday school at least 1-3 times per month at my church, CLA. I have been in this position for a year now. I have volunteered in our babies room, taking care of children who are only a few months old, up until about three years of age. I have also taught our preschoolers and kids in our elementary aged class. In these positions it is my duty to teach a lesson to the kids, lead them in fun and engaging activities, and lead them in fun arts and crafts projects that are connected to things that we are learning!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 778-968-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider