Elisha N

Hi! My name is Elisha and I am waiting to meet your family! I am 29 year old female and live in...

3

Nanny in Langley

Hi! My name is Elisha and I am waiting to meet your family! I am 29 year old female and live in Langley. I have my degree in Education, and come with 2 years teaching experience as an on-call teacher in addition to all the contracts positions I have held throughout the years. I have spent the last 5 years as a director for children\'s ministry of a local church. In this role I was responsible for programming (Sunday mornings, day camps, family events, etc) for children from birth to age 12. Starting in the Fall I am excited to be moving to full time work which will allow me to pursue nannying part time. Outside my formal role, I have a variety of experiences with children from coaching sports, to volunteering at a local riding facility for children with developing abilities, to babysitting and childcare for those in my world. I am also the oldest of 5 children and began caring for my younger siblings at a very young age. I believe it was these experiences with my own family that encouraged me to pursue work with children in my future. When it comes to my life outside of work, I enjoy spending time outdoors whether it\'s taking my dog for a run or heading out to the lake for a little ultimate frisbee. I appreciate an organized life, whether that\'s in my work, my social life, or the general organization of my living space. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you, to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences and to learn more about your family and how I can help you. Thank you for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you! Elisha Daycare Worker - cared for preschool and school aged children before, during and after school. Number of children ranged from 10-18. Camp Counselor - responsible for 6 girls ages 8 & 9. Responsibilities included morning/evening routines, ensuring well being through week long camp. Teacher - worked as an on call teacher for the period of one year. Taught all ages from kindergarten to grade 12. ESL Tutor - tutored two children ages 13 and 16 in English (in addition to regular school work support) ESL Instructor - taught groups of 13-24 children who were visiting Canada on a travel study to learn English. Responsibilities also included taking group of children on afternoon excursions all over the lower mainland. Basketball Coach - coached children ages 7-12. Responsible to help teach kids the sport and develop minor and major movement skills. Autism Behavioural Support Worker - Worked on a one-on-one basis with 4 year old boy with autism. During one hour sessions would work on language, memory, and spatial awareness development. Children's Church Ministry - worked with kids from birth to 14 years old. Planned and implemented Sunday mornings programs as well as day camps and evening family events.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider