Desiree B

Hi my name is Desiree I am a 25 year old experienced nanny available for weekend babysitting.

Want To Connect With Desiree? Get Started Now


Nanny in Calgary

Hi my name is Desiree I am an experienced fun loving nanny. I live in Marda Loop! I am very creative and imaginative, I lead an active lifestyle and like to incorporate that into my career. I'm currently working as a nanny full time and loving it but am looking to pick up a couple extra hours on Friday and Saturday nights once in a while.When I'm nannying I like to do lots of educational activities that are also creative, I like to go on outings, bake and do crafts. I like to think of myself as a modern day Mary Poppins. When dealing with disobedience or behavioural issues I believe it's important to be firm but remain calm and kind. I'm very good at planning full days that will ensure the child/children are not bored or spending their whole days sitting in front of a television. I'm not a fan of sitting around I much prefer to be active and busy. Thank you for taking the time to view my profile! I think I've covered everything but if you have any questions/ want to speak to my references please contact me by phone or email! I have nannied for 5 different families one had 2 children and I nannied for them for a year and the other had 1 child and I nannied for them for 5 months. Anothert family has 2 kids and I was with them for 1. 5 years. Another family had 1 child and I nannied for them for 6 months. My current family has 2 boys aged 2 and 4. I have co-ran my church nursery. I worked in the child care facilities in a local soup kitchen. I have babysat for several families from my church and around my neighborhood. I also have my babysitters license which required a 3 day course on childcare and safety. I also have my infant and children cpr and first-aid, as well as fire training and full CPR and 1st aid I love being a nanny because I love to see how kids grow and change, I enjoy playing games and going outside, I love to teach kids new things and I love to cook and do arts and crafts. I also love to read books and go swimming.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-686-... Confirmed
Postal Code T3K...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 8
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Desiree B

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Corrinna B

Desiree is a friendly, outgoing and mature lady - especially for her young years. She is a very grounded individual with strong family values. We employed Desiree for a year and a half and her employed only ended because she was exploring other options. My kids loved her! Desiree was very engaging with the children and open to any new ideas or criticism. I would not hesitate to employ her again but my children are both in school full-time now. My boys still like spending time with her and we often utilise her for babysitting. You will not be disappointed!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider