Danielle R

ECE/CYC Student, Experienced Nanny/Babysitter

Want To Connect With Danielle? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Toronto

Hi my name is Danielle and I am an enthusiastic and friendly person who has a huge passion for children. I am currently a student at Ryerson University for Child and Youth Care as I want to pursue a career working with children with autism and down syndrome. I'm a little biased, but I was the nanny for three of the absolute best kids ever, for two years. I have worked with 2 people with autism, one of them being non-verbal. I absolutely love running around and making massive sand castles in the summer, snowball forts, water balloon fights and baking cool looking cookies, as well as doing arts and crafts. I attended Carleton University for Sociology before returning back to Toronto to work full time. I would love nothing more than to spend my time and energy into creating a fun, positive and nurturing environment for your child/ren, and be apart of their everyday successes. I've looked after numerous children ranging from 1-14 years of age, and have done various tasks and duties within that time. This includes (but not limited to): household cleaning, laundry, vacuuming, preparing meals, homework, picking up and dropping off children at extra curriculars, whatever is asked or needed to be done that day, etc. I was a volunteer Classroom Assistant at an alternative private high school called the YMCA Academy, where all of the students have different learning disabilities and capabilities. I assisted two classes where some students had trouble focusing, writing, understanding concepts, etc. Some of the other students have Autism Spectrum Disorder, ADD, and ADHD, and anxiety. I have also volunteered at Grace On The Hill Child Care Centre and assisted staff with a bunch of cute little 1.5-2 year olds. My other volunteer experience includes: Alzheimer's Society of Toronto, Autism Speaks, Colon Cancer Canada, Colorectal Cancer Association of Canada, Down Syndrome Association, Schizoprenia Society, Socks and Sandwiches, Good Shepherd Ministries, Shepherd's of Good Hope Centre, CHUM City Christmas Wish, and more. I have an updated police check, vulnerability check, CPR/First Aid Certified, and knows basic ASL. I can provide references from previous families, professors, etc. Please feel free to message me here or via email, at ...@gmail.com *I am currently only seeking occasional or part time babysitting positions.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 647-717-... Confirmed
Postal Code M2J...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider