Courtney B

Hi! My name is Courtney and I am an energetic, reliable and organized 21 year old student from...

Nanny in Severn Bridge

Hi! My name is Courtney and I am an energetic, reliable and organized 21 year old student from Georgian College. I will be completing my Child and Youth Worker Advanced Diploma in April of 2015. I am currently employed through the City of Orillia\'s Parks, Recreation and Culture Department this summer as an Inclusion Counsellor, this means I work one-on-one with children of various ages with different disabilities, including: Autism, FASD, ODD, Down syndrome, etc. I also have lots of experience with other disabilities that are on the spectrum. I completed a year of college placement in a grade four classroom at a public school. I was able to create and implement fun and therapeutic activities for the different needs within the classroom, address any problems, etc. I have been babysitting ever since taking the Red Cross Babysitting Course as a young teenager and have babysat for multiple families with many ages of children, I have cared for up to five children at a time. I have up to date First Aid and CPR with AED Training Level C, Criminal Record Check, High Five Training, Therapeutic Crisis Intervention Training, a licence and my own vehicle. I also completed a Counsellor in Training course and worked 40 hours at a camp for 3-6 year olds when I was a teenager so I have lots of experience. Coming from a large family I have always looked after children and this has been my passion for many years, so I hope to be able to have the opportunity to care for your children! I am available on weekends and occasionally beginning in September 2014 as I will be back in school and hope to acquire a position in child care while completing college. Feel free to message me for any other information (resume, references). Thanks so much! I have had many years of experience caring for children of various ages, duties include: cleaning up after children, preparing light and healthy meals, creating fun activities for children to do, supervising children while playing outside, having fun, addressing any needs, bathing, changing, bedtime routines, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 705-321-... Confirmed
Postal Code L0K...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider