Christine F

Hi, my name is Christine Farrugia

Nanny in LaSalle

Hi, my name is Christine Farrugia. I consider myself a very personable, and outgoing female. I was raised by a european family half Italian and half Maltese. I do understand Italian fluently and speak on occasionally. I have a passion for helping children! I want to use my Psychology degree to become more active in helping children and youth have a better futures. I\'m interested in becoming a nanny because I feel I would be a great fit for the job. My experience with in-home care has given me a strong basis for how to go about helping another family one-on-one. I started baby-sitting at age 15. Since then I have babysat for 5plus families, all of which had children ranging from age 4 - 12. During my time as a babysitter I also taught sunday school at my local catholic perish for many years. Im currently provide in-home care for two boys with autism for 3 years. This care includes overseeing daily life tasks, helping the boys compete those tasks and taking them to community events and commitments. I am also the lead facilitator of the volunteer program Diversion Windsor. This means I am the lead coach / teacher for a group of 10 - 20 youth who are trying to get back on track.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-982-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider