Chelsea B

Hi! My name is Chelsea

Nanny in Kingston

Hi! My name is Chelsea. I am a third year university student at Queens, and am 20 years old. I have many years experience caring for children in varying circumstances, and feel that I am well equipped to care for children of all ages. From caring for my own niece, to supervising a room of 20 children, I have had to problem solve, and attend to children in many different environments. I am very creative and organized, and enjoy sharing that with children when I am babysitting, or teaching. Whether it is coming up with a fun craft or game to do with children, reading a fun book, or creating a musical band, I am always ready to follow the children\'s lead when it comes to play and learning. Above all I have learnt to be aware of my patients when caring for children, as I find it important to allow ample room for the child to realize their own potential. That being said I still believe that their is a time to be stern when dealing with safety, both mentally and physically. I am employed seasonally (summer) with the RCMP. Therefore I have undergone a rigorous interview process in order to receive security clearance. Therefore you can be assured that I have had very in-depth background and security checks done on myself and my family. Overall, I am looking to find families in the Kingston area that are looking for a fun and creative baby-sitter! I started babysitting when I was in middle school. I babysat regularly for two families throughout high school. I am now in my third year of university, and continue to babysit regularly when I am in my hometown of Ottawa. I have experience caring for children for extended periods of time as I cared for two children during the summer months while their parents were at work. I also babysat on evenings and weekends. I have experience looking after children in a school setting as I was a teachers assistant. My duties included assisting children with school work, supervising, organizing activities, organizing the classroom, etc... As well, I have experience teaching children as I am a certified ski instructor. I taught children from ages 3-6 which required ensuring the children safety, as well as making the lessons fun and organized. Lastly, I have recently gained experienced caring for infants. As I often care for my 14 month old niece. It has been amazing to learn how to look after young infants as they grow, and adapt to their needs.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-532-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider