Chantel M

Hi! My name is Chantel and I am 29 years old

Nanny in Hamilton

Hi! My name is Chantel and I am 29 years old. I am a child magnet! Kids tend to flock to me when I am around. I am a outgoing person who likes to get creative and have lots of fun. Well still being safe and responsible. Some kids I watch would even say I am silly. I like to teach and show children good manners and healthy living. Even though I am not afraid to get down and dirty when it come to playing with kids. I bring my rubber boats to play in puddles and mud. As well as going on hikes. In the winter I come prepared to play in the snow for hours. I always enjoy the outdoors and watching children explore and learn about nature. I like to come up with fun craft and game ideas even if they get a little messy. There's nothing I can't clean. I adapt my activities to every individual family. As every family is unique. I respect all household/family rules and stay to them. I bring my positive energy into every home! I have been caring for children since I was 12 years old. I first started in my church nursery caring for children of all ages. I have been babysitting since this time as well. I was a full time nanny for 2 boys(ages 12mths and 3 years when I started) I presently care for a 17mth old boy twice a week. As well as 2 boys ages 2&3yrs one night a week. I also have a family with 2 girls ages 3&4yrs and a boy 9yrs old I care for occasionally. My duties usually consist of the regular morning routine of getting the kids dressed, washed and brushing of teeth. I then prepare a healthy breakfast. After breakfast I like doing some activities to work on reading writing ect. (depending on age) We then have outdoor activities or outings to their local library or early years centre. Once we are back home we wash up and get ready for the healthy lunch I prepare for them. Depending on childrens nap times we may have time for some quiet activities or play. During nap time is when I do some light housekeeping, laundry ect. After nap I have a healthy snack planned for them. If the care continues into the evening or starts in the evening. We have time to do crafts, play (indoors or out depending on time of year for sun light hours) I then prepare a healthy dinner. After dinner we have more time to play games, colour ect. When it is time for bed I balance brushing teeth and/or bath time (depending on childrens routine) with a light snack before bed. I like to let the children pick a story book I read to them in bed before I tuck them in and say good night. I enjoy my days having fun with children helping and watching them grow and learn the play and activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number 905-741-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider