Chantal O

Hi, my name is Chantal O’Meara and I’m applying for a babysitting position in order to gain...

Nanny in Gatineau

Hi, my name is Chantal OMeara and Im applying for a babysitting position in order to gain some experience for my future carer. I also want to bring joy and wonderful memories to the children who would be in my care, just like I got when I was in daycare or when i got babysat as a child. I went to a private daycare at the age of six months old until age 11, full time. From the age 12 until 14 I still when to my daycare during the school year to take my bus. During those 2 years I would help my babysitter with her youngest children, such as helping them with their homework, playing with them and help preparing snacks..... you need a night out, a day to get some holiday shopping done or if you have a weekend job and need your kids looked after, I am the person that you need. Feel free to text or call me at 613-601-... or e-mail me at Ability to speak and write in both English and French and I am CRP certified level C Educator at Ponpon daycare. My main task as a full time educator in the toddler program are: -Making sure that the kids in my care are well taking care off. I also am in charge of making a weekly program for the toddlers in order to expand their knowledge and their growth. The weekly program includes art and sensory play activities, developing the children gross motors and the children learn new songs and discover a new book each week. Ive babysat on various occasion since I was 13 children between the ages of 1 to 10 years of age. I also have a younger brother and sister whom I babysat every summer until they were old enough to babysit themselves. My best experience of babysitting that Ive had was when my neighbour called me to take care of her daughter that has Down syndrome. At the time she was 5 years old and didnt speak very much, so I had to learn the basics in sign language to communicate with her. I would play with her, make her meals, and put her to bed. I even tutored her one summer. I absolutely loved my experience with her. Today she is 10 years old and every time she sees me she runs and jumps in my arms. I adore kids and I have a wide imagination.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-601-...
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider