Bridget O

Hi! My name is Bridget


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi! My name is Bridget. I am a 24 year old energetic nanny who loves to work with children of all ages. I graduated from McMaster University with a degree in communications and am bilingual. I love staying active and coming up with new games that incorporate education and fun. I have worked as a lifeguard, a swim instructor and a camp coordinator for a preschool camp for the City of Ottawa for 7 years and have many years of experience babysitting. I hope you will consider me a suitable fit to care for your children. Certified in First Aid and CPR-C, Defibrillator, Oxygen Administration, Swim instructor and Lifesaving Instructor. Experience City of Ottawa- Sawmill Creek Pool Instructor 2008-Present Teaching children and adults of all ages Provide swim and first aid instruction Monitored and tracked progress of children registered in courses Taught disabled students (visually impaired, ADHD, Autism and children with severe allergies) City of Ottawa- Sawmill Creek Pool Camp Coordinator June 2009-September 2009 Camp coordinator of Preschool Camp that ran from 8:00-12:00 for ages 3-6 Planned and organized daily activities for the camp Assured the safety of children at all times Held a leadership role City of Ottawa- Sawmill Creek Pool Lifeguard 2008-Present Full knowledge of the required qualifications, including the National Lifeguard Service, First Aid and CPR C, Swim Instructors, Lifesaving Instructor, airway management and AED Training Ensuring safety of public and dealing with any incidents that may arise Performing general maintenance Wedgwood Pool Lifeguard June 2009- September 2012 Ensuring safety of public and dealing with any incidents that may arise Performing general maintenance Opening and closing the pool Helped plan and lead Fun Day Established a relationship with members of the community who visited the pool

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-716-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 27, 2016 at 2:49 PM EDT
(about 8 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider