Betty T

Hi my name is Betty Thai, I'm a university graduate majoring in Criminology and...

Nanny in Toronto

Hi my name is Betty Thai, I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m a university graduate majoring in Criminology and Sociology. Recently moved to Toronto trying to make a living. I want to be a nanny/sitter because I love being around children. I do have another job an amazing job however I believe this is a very rewarding career. Being around children makes me happy. Even through the toughest times, they\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'re always able to make you smile. They are the most innocent, funny and straightforward individual you would ever meet. Funny how you might think you hire a nanny to take care of your children but have you thought of it the other way around? I had the pleasure of working with amazing child care staff and children. I know some people who believes childcare/ nanny is not work, they believe its simple, repetitive.. just babysitting. But for those who have a family or have worked in child care, we know its so much more. We understand how rewarding a career like this is and the enjoy these children brings to our lives even after work hours. I know i think of my children from day care all the time, even after i resigned and moved away, They become a part of your life like you are in theirs. Everyday interacting with them, you develop a relationship, a bond that is hard to explain and that brings me to here. I worked three years with London Children Connection, more specifically with an All Kids Belong Program, that promotes the inclusion of all children with special needs. Displaying my commitment, perseverance and organizational skills. I worked with children from age 2 to 7 as a child care worker both one on one and within group settings. I have experience working within a preschool environment / school. Comfortable and familiar with infants and toddlers. I love art and crafts and have prepared craft materials and assisted children in using them for many years. Prepare and serve snacks, Arrange transition periods such as lunch and rest for children I have a strong sense of awareness and is always alert, taking precaution to ensure the safety of the children in my care. Employers and fellow coworkers recognize me for being extremely patience and calm, adaptive, pleasant, passionate, creative, and a strong problem solver. Credentials (certificates, licences, memberships, courses, etc.): Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) Certificate, First Aid Certificate. Has expired, but will renew.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-719-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider