Alyssa S

Hi! My name is Alyssa, and I just finished my Bachelor's Degree in Classical Music from UBC...

Nanny in Montreal

Hi! My name is Alyssa, and I just finished my Bachelor\\\'s Degree in Classical Music from UBC in Vancouver. I am currently living and working in Vancouver, but am moving to Montreal to follow my dream of taking flute lessons with a wonderful and influential flutist who plays in the Orchestre Symphonique de Montreal. I absolutely love my job, and I adore the two little girls I take care of right now. I am heartbroken to leave them as I\\\'ve really bonded with these two although I\\\'ve only been with them for a short time, but it\\\'s been a dream of mine for a long time now to come to Montreal, and I know I will regret it if I don\\\'t. I am fun, energetic, attentive, firm but fair, and above all loving and nurturing. It\\\'s important for me to keep my personal life and professional life separate, but at the same time, I\\\'m looking for a family that I can feel like a part-time member of. I have over 5 years of babysitting experience, and 3 years of experience working at summer daycamps and after school daycares, which I did through South Burnaby Neighborhood House (in Burnaby, BC), after taking their Leadership I and II training courses. I was in Girl Guides of Canada for about 12 years, and used to be a volunteer leader for a Sparks group, which is the branch of Girl Guides for girls between 5 and 7. I teach classical flute lessons to children (and adults), and have been doing so for 6 years. I have recently started working in childcare again, and have been nannying for a family with two little girls (ages 5 months and 2.5 years) for the last two months. My duties with this family involve changing diapers, feeding both kids, putting Indiana (the baby) down for naps, taking them to the park or on fun activities like visiting science world or the open gymnastics for tots hour at the local community centre. I prepare meals for the kids- usually just preparing a bottle or some solid infant food and making a sandwich and cutting up fruit for Asia, the older child, but sometimes I manage to whip up some pasta sauce or a soup when my hands aren\\\\\\\'t full. I clean up after myself and the kids and I wash dishes and do laundry when required. I also have my infant CPR and Emergency Childcare First Aid, which I renewed very recently. My daycamp experience involved working as part of a team of adult leaders for large groups of children. My duties involved planning and prepping the activity schedule for each week of the summer, and then supervising the crafts and playing large group games with them. I also administered first aid when required. My babysitting experience was mostly in high school (although I have been babysitting recently as well) and I babysat for almost every family on my block with young kids. The family I sat for the most had 4 little girls, twins ages 16 months, a five year old and an 8 year old.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider