Alexis E

Warm, Fun & Reliable Nanny Available For Your Family!

Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Alexis, and I am 26 years old, married with one lovely dog named Gus. I am looking for a part-time/occasional position with a nearby family-with possibilities for more hours depending on the situation! I am a patient, friendly, goofy, warm and creative person with experience with children in both nannying, and summer camp contexts. I studied theatre in university and believe in the importance of art, creative self-expression and every day learning. I love to read, listen to music, write, dance, run outside, laugh, sing and make crafts. I like themed snacks, making paper bacon and eggs, dressing up, writing stories, and ALWAYS using my imagination to have fun. I believe in respect, compassion and positive reinforcement. I don't believe in shouting, condescension or shaming, just patience. I am excellent at conflict resolution, handling emergencies, First Aid and inventing games from only the things in my purse. I don't believe in parking anyone in front of TV or movies. I cherish the childhood feeling of thinking I could be anything I wanted to- all the moments I learned something while I thought I was just having fun. So that is my focus when I spend time with children I work with, and perhaps the most important part of what I would bring to my work with you and your family. I am flexible, honest, hardworking and always laughing. Most recently was caring for two girls, ages 8 & 10. Duties included getting them ready for school, taking them to school, light housekeeping, light groceries, caring for family pets, picking them up from school, helping them with homework, engaging in crafts and play. Spent summers on day trips etc. Spent 3 years working for Town of Halton Hills Summer Programs where I worked with children of all ages in a variety of contexts at summer camp. 1 Summer of part-time after-school care for 6 year old, with occasional evenings etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-735-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6K...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $22.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider