Alexandra M

Hi, my name is Alex! I'm a to be 23 year old, female from Ontario and i just moved out to BC...


Nanny in Vancouver

Hi, my name is Alex! I'm a to be 23 year old, female from Ontario and i just moved out to BC around Christmas. I'm currently staying up in Whistler with some friends from home but am looking for a Full-time, Live-In Nanny position on the lower mainland. I have almost over 10 years of child care experience between being a Nanny/mother helper for a family of four and working at summer camps since i was 15. I have also spent most of my life looking after younger cousins and siblings. I was a Nanny to the family of four for three summers, they had two boys aged 2 and 9 months when i first started with them. I assisted in meal prep, dressing, bathing and changing the children, craft time, beach time and took them to play groups a couple times a week. While working at summer camps i was a counsellor for 5 years and then the Arts and Crafts Director for 3. At camp i was trained to work with children with behavioral and developmental disabilities, as well was taught different more positive styles of discipline.. as in rewarding positive behavior vs always bringing attention to negative behavior. I'm also full of fun game and craft ideas thank to camp! As well, i love being outside, going to the park and the beach. I can also cook, keep a house clean and am trained in First Aid and Cpr. I am looking to start with a family ASAP and again am looking for a live-in situation. I have a resume and references available and really look forward to hearing from you! I worked for a family of 4 for 3 summers as a Nanny/Mothers Helper. The Children were two Boys aged 2 years and 9 months when i first started with them. My duties included: Getting up with the kids, feeding, changing, dressing and bathing. Craft time, beach time and outings; to playgroup, the park, ect. I have also worked at Summer Camps since the age of 15. Five years as a Counsellor and three years as the Arts and Crafts Director. I worked with children aged 6-15 years old, as well as children with developmental and behavioral disabilities. I ran craft sessions, cabin times and leadership activities while providing a safe and enthusiastic environment.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-209-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider