Clare H

Hi! I'm looking for a full time nanny live out position in Calgary.

Want To Connect With Clare? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Hi! Looking for something in the south of Calgary and/or near the train station. My experience with child care stems from coaching gymnastics as I started at the age of 15, first volunteering and then coaching my own classes for 3 years. I have a younger brother whom i have a 10 year age gap with, so my parents put me in charge of babysitting him whenever they left the house. I have just recently been nannying for a family with a 2-year old and 1-year old for 7 months. I have always had a passion for teaching and caring for children, as I love to watch them learn and grow. I find myself learning just as much from them as they are learning from me, as kids tend to have a very unique take on the world compared to adults. I have always thought of myself as young at heart, which helps me relate to children and get their attention that much easier. I am extremely skilled at listening and understanding parents preferred disciplinary actions, so that I can respectfully help the child realize why what they were doing was wrong. It's not hard to imagine that your life may get pretty busy being a working parent, so I am prepared to do everything I can to make it that much easier on you. I find satisfaction in going the extra mile. I will clean, tidy and cook whenever there is down time and your children are relaxing or sleeping. I will make sure I am reinforcing whatever concepts your children are learning at school, and if they aren't at school I will make sure they are watching educational programs, we are reading lots of books and doing lots of educational activities and crafts. I also want to make sure they are having fun, as that is a crucial part of everyone's childhood. I will take them to parks, go for walks, bike rides, colour in colouring books, play board games, tag games, and make sure we find some good songs to dance or sing to. Availability: Full time Monday to Friday! My Certifications include: -First-Aid Certification -Red Cross Babysitting Course -Level 1 NCCP Certification (Coaching) -Respect in Sport -CIT Program (Coach in Training Program) -Class 5 Drivers License

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-223-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $19.00
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile