Rebecca L

Hi! I'm a recent graduate from a teacher education program in Australia

5

Nanny in Calgary

Hi! I'm a recent graduate from a teacher education program in Australia. Although in the future I plan to teach in a classroom, with the current job market I am looking for temporary work within the city of Calgary. I love working with children and helping them grow and learn and would love to walk alongside you and your children in this process. Besides being highly qualified and experienced in working with children I also posses great communication skills and am very organized and hard working. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you! 11 Weeks of professional experience teaching in elementary schools during my Teacher Education training. Had class sizes of up to 30 students with a Grade 1/2 class and a Grade 3/4 class. Action Kids Program Staff at the YMCA (2010) Planned and ran an after school program along with three other staff members Led sports and nutrition activities with groups of 10 to 25 children Day Camp Leader and Instructor at the University of Calgary (During the summer 2008-1010) Planned and carried out biology lessons for children ranging from ages 6 to 13 for the Mini University PhD program Developed skills in leadership and organizational planning Led a group of approximately 24 children along with another leader Day Camp Counselor at the Vocational and Rehabilitation Research Institute (V.R.R.I.)(2006) Developed skills in leadership while planning and organizing activities for groups of up to thirty children. Learned skills in communicating and relating with disabled children, and including them in activities and games. Summer Camp Counselor at Canada Olympic Park (C.O.P.) (2005) Gained knowledge of childhood development through supervising children ages 4-8, 5 times a week by interacting with them in various activities. Practiced skills in organization and reliance in keeping the children safe and content throughout the week. Considerable amount of private babysitting on a weekly and occasional basis with children ranging from two years to approx. 10 years old. (1999-2010...)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 403-282-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider