Charlotte C

Hi! I will be completing my degree in History and French from the University of Victoria in June...

Nanny in Victoria

Hi! I will be completing my degree in History and French from the University of Victoria in June and am hoping to spend the rest of the summer working with children. I started babysitting as soon as I was old enough to (around age 12) and have always kept up steady work throughout my teenage and university years. Over the years I have watched kids of all ages and as many as four at a time. Spending time with children has always been so rewarding for me. My extensive experience as a babysitter and as a mentor with Big Brother\'s Big Sister\'s Victoria has given me the ability to competently handle a variety of situations, as well as the knowledge that each child is an individual person. I truly love learning from them and sharing in their joy, and in turn I get so much out of being able to watch them learn and grow. I would love to spend the summer baking, swimming, drawing, reading, exploring, and learning with kids! I look forward to hearing from you! I have been babysitting casually for ten years and in that time I have babysat kids of all ages, from infants all the way up to pre-teens. At most, I have babysat four children of different ages at once for extended periods of time. Over the years I have been responsible for all the typical tasks: preparing meals, clothing, applying band-aids, resolving arguments, reading bedtime stories, drying tears, etc. T.v. and video games can be fun, but I definitely like to engage the kids with more inter-active activities, such as baking, trips to the beach and park, kicking a soccer ball around, board games, and more! I have also volunteered with Big Brother's Big Sister's Victoria in-school mentoring program, which paired me with a buddy in need of more one on one attention in her life. Together we worked on reading and did various indoor and outdoor activities together (mostly crafts).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 250-514-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider