Iracema C

Hi, I'm Iracema Coulter, from Brazil, currently living in US

Nanny in Corner Brook

Hi, I\'m Iracema Coulter, from Brazil, currently living in US. I\'m a mom of a 10 month old little angel called Gabriel. As you may guess, it\'s being a challenge to find a job with a baby to take care of, since I don\'t want to be away from him for so long. Someone told me I could try to find a job as an au pair/nanny and, even with a baby, some families would like to have me as a helper, especially with my background in psychology. The thing is that I am totally capable to take care of more than one kid, like so many other moms around the world, and I would take care of your precious ones as if they were mine. They can play together with my son, and we can all learn together. If you feel we can work together, share experiences and have an amazing relationship, please contact me! At least, give me a chance by talking and then trying to figure out how things could work for both of us. I am a good cook, love to make flavorful and nutritious meals, can cook vegan, gluten free, regular meals, international. I can help in cleaning, doing the laundry, organizing. I can prepare a functional schedule for your children (if they don\'t already have one), and I can provide extra fun and educational activities for them. Once again, feel free to contact me, so we can talk more about it. I am pasting below my current resume, so you have an idea of my formal background. Thanks! RESUME for Iracema Batista Coulter OBJECTIVE: To provide honest, reliable, and impeccable service as a Housekeeper, House Manager, Personal Assistant, or any combination of the three. I believe that I have the necessary integrity, organizing and problem resolution skills, self-discipline, and experience to accomplish this objective. SUMMARY: I have ten years of experience as the Personal Assistant to the owner of a beauty salon, and have also been the owner of a private psychology practice, and then my own beauty salon. I also have over four years of cleaning and maintenance experience cleaning beauty salons, apartments, and houses. RELATED WORK EXPERIENCE: April 2011 April 2012 Co-Owner/Manager, Beauty Salon, Hartford, WI Helped manage a full-service Beauty Salon and Day Spa, handling hiring, staffing, inventory control and ordering, customer service, payroll, accounts payable, website design and maintenance, and graphic design. Managed up to 15 employees. April 2006 November 2009 Had a private Consulting Practice in Aracaju, Brazil, as a Pediatric Neuro-Psychologist I worked with the parents of children suffering from brain damage or trauma, and their children, providing psychological support for the parents and children. I also organized planned learning environments and activities to facilitate the childrens progress and development. February, 2007 November, 2008 Neuro-Psychologist, Hospital Governor Joao Alves Filho, Aracaju, Brazil I worked in obstetrics, oncology unit, pediatrics, and neurological units and offered grief counseling to parents who had lost premature babies, or lost children to cancer. Researched ways to improve cognitive development in premature and brain-damaged infants. March 2006 December, 2006 Psychologist, Hospital and Maternity Ward Santa Isabel, Aracaju, Brazil I worked in obstetrics, oncology unit, pediatrics, and neurological units. And offered grief counseling to parents who had lost premature babies, or children to cancer. January 1996 March 2006 Personal Assistant, Served as a personal assistant to an entrepreneur, and handled shopping, ordering, administrative details as needed,organization and organizational details, and differing problem resolutions. August 1992 January 1996 Janitor/Housekeeper, Was responsible for cleaning and maintaining the beauty salon as needed, on a daily and weekly basis; and also the cleaning and maintenance of the salon owners private home and apartment as scheduled. EDUCATION: Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Faculdade Pio Decimo Piox, Aracaju, Brazil (2005). ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Computers: I am Windows, and Internet literate, and Social Site savvy, and easily learn new software and programs. Language Skills: I am multi-lingual, in the following languages: English: Understand, speak, write, and read it well. Portuguese: My native language. Spanish: Understand and read it well, write and speak it somewhat well. Related Experience: I have two years experience as the Director of my Churchs New Member Services and Sunday School. While I also planned, organized, and executed special events and functions for my Church. My Church had about eighty members, and from about 20 to 25 children at any given point. References are available upon request. Thank you so very much for your time, attention, and consideration.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider