Imelda O

Hi I'm Imelda M


Nanny in Duncan

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi I\'m Imelda M. Oplas , female 37 yrs. old single mom with one son. I\'m from Philippines and We are six children of my parents and I\'m th 4th. I\'m a broken family since I\'m in Grade 8, but even though my parents are separated I\'m still lucky that I finished my college degree as BSED.Major in PEHM. I\'ve been here in Canada since July 20, 2013 as caregiver. I want to work here in your country because I know your country is a good place and people are very nice, Polite ,Generousity and etc,.hehehe and I want to help my family and support to them especially to my own son. I work hard for the future of him because I\'m a sinlge mom too. I\'m looking for a job as live-in caregiver becuase I\'m still under Live-in Caregiver Program (LCP) who willing to sign as my employer. I have experiences to care a demented persons, Lifting and transfer and taking care of child, but I\'m looking for elderly care if possible . I can drive and have a full driver\'s licence here in BC with my own car. As someone who is dedicated to providing the highest quality of service at all, time,I am always intimately involved in everything that happens to people under my care, and I\'m only truly happy when the quality of my clients life have been markly improved. The foundation of my success lies in my talent and passion for the healthcare industry. As Highly motivated person I have a hardworking attitude and willingness to learn from my own and others mistakes. In envry institution I work fornot only bring new energy, fresh ideas and a different way of thinking, but also help fellow work colleagues to achieve their full potential. My core strengths include, but not limitted to the following. Always ensuring that client\'s dignity and independence is always respected. Encouraging clients to participate in and be actively invloved in any discussions relating to their daily living arrangements.Being able to quick build a relationship with clients. I really love to cook and prepare canadian food. I\'m availble and willing to meet personally for interview to my future employer, and I\'m expecting rate of pay about $16-$18 per hour. I hope I can work and find employer here in island if possible. I dont like to post my resume in the website. I thank you for your time and look forward to hearing from you. My experiences of taking care of the child is my own baby, I'm taking care of him from infnts to 1 yr, then 3-7 yrs. old , Bathing ,feeding, changing diapers and etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-606-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Imelda O’s Other Listings