Ashley G

Hi! I'm Ashley! I'm American, 20 years old and from Indiana


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi! I\'m Ashley! I\'m American, 20 years old and from Indiana. I spend all my time with kiddos. I\'ve been working and playing with them ever since I can remember. I grew up with a love for children and a love for teaching them. I\'m so happy to say it\'s my calling and that I enjoy it more, and get more out of it, every day. I also think that, the more time I spend working and hanging out with kids, the more I learn about and understand the job and find new ways of doing it even better. I loved my experiences being a nanny, and would like to take another opportunity to put my skills into practice in a new city. Right now I am looking more for a summer position somewhere in the Toronto/Toronto suburbs area but I\'m definitely open to a longer commitment. I\'m a positive, warm, patient person who would love to find a new family to be a part of and I hope you\'ll consider me! I've been caring for children in many different capacities since I was very young. I originally volunteered as a small group leader for 10-15 kids at my church on Sunday mornings. I also began to babysit occasionally for a few families. By the time I was 17 I babysat regularly. I held a position teaching summer classes at a preschool. After I graduated from high school, I was an au pair in Madrid, Spain for the summer and spent my days with 2 girls who were 5 and 9 at the time. When I returned, I became a nanny for a family of 2 boys (ages 3 and 8) in Westchester, New York for 9 months. Since this job, I've worked as a preschool teacher for 4 and 5 year olds (since September 2013). At the same time, I have nannied part-time for a family with two girls (ages 7 and 11) as well as a family with a boy and a girl (ages 3 and 6) while also babysitting occasionally for other families. Additionally, my mother works with children and we have a large family so I've loved being with little ones my whole life, even when I didn't realize that I was practically a little one too! Since the end of the school year, I am working as a nanny for the summer in the Hamptons in New York (through September 2014).

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 317-373-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider