Teresa J

Hi! I have been a nanny or had childcare in my home for 29 years, and have had kids from newborn...


Hi! I have been a nanny or had childcare in my home for 29 years, and have had kids from newborn to age 12. The little girl I have been taking care of for 7 years now is moving across the country in the summer, so I am looking for more kids to fill my days! I have been a Girl Guide leader for 13 years in the area, and so have a clear criminal record check as required by Girl Guides of Canada. I have many references available from many of the parents of kids in Girl Guides, as well as other leaders I have worked with, and all the families I have worked with doing daycare or nannying. I have my wilderness first aid, which includes standard first aid and cpr and aed including infants and toddlers. I love animals, and have 3 cats and 2 dogs in my home. I worked for a petting zoo seasonally for several years, both before I started nannying and during the first few years. I also have had several different part time and seasonal jobs at the PNE, and I worked part time for a while at the Great Canadian Superstore in the photo and audio department. I would love to have kids come to my house, or come to your house to take care of your kids, or do a combination of both. Looking forward to meeting you and yours. Nanny with 5-7 kids for 7 years. Duties included child care, school drop offs and pick ups, dinner prep and cleaning up after kids. Daycare in my home for 22 years duties include child care. Have had kids from newborn to age 12.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca
Phone Number 604-469-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Teresa J’s Other Listings