Maria Lydia Theresa A

Hi! I am Maria Lydia Theresa Acot

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi! I am Maria Lydia Theresa Acot. Ging is my nickname. I am 41 years old. I am a single parent. I have an 18-year old lovely daughter, Nicole Therese. She\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s in her sophomore years in University of St. La Salle back here in the Philippines. I am a Certified Occupational Health Nurse here in the Philippines since 1999 up to present. I was once a volunteer at Remedios AIDS Foundation and was given an award as PEER EDUCATOR OF THE YEAR among occupational health nurses of my country. I had vast experience also in Human Resource Division for 15 years especially in Recruitment, Benefits and Training and Development. With my years of experience, I would say that I was able to work well with people with different types of personalities. I love interacting with people. I love outdoor sports. I love making people happy. I shared with them all my talents in every way I can. My friends, family and relatives find me creative and very imaginative in my work, projects, etc. I guess you won't be having also a problem with me when it comes to sanitation and cleanliness of the house. I really really love to clean the house. I love to cook, I love to do the laundry and even ironing of clothes. Maybe because my parents trained us to be responsible by helping her doing such stuff. Me and my siblings grew up without a nanny or even a babysitter. Perhaps, this made me appreciate the value of cleanliness, order and sanitation of every home. Back in 2006, I was given the chance to represent my country during International Dragonboat Federation's (IDBF) Club Crew World Championship in Dragon boat race in Toronto, Ontario. With that honor and pride, I quit my job as Certified Occupational Health Nurse in one of the financial institutions in the Philippines. But since I have no rush to get back home, my friend in Vancouver invited me to stay there and help her with her 2 kids with autism. It was hard to ignore her offer knowing that she had this 2 special and wonderful kids. So I offered my services without pay. She just supported me during my entire stay there until 2008. From then on, I began to fall in love with your country, particularly the culture. And that made me extend my visitor's visa for almost 2 years. 1)I was once a volunteer with at Volunteers for Rehabilitation of Handicapped and Disabled. No regular compensation though, but was given travel and food allowances. I used to take care of children with Cerebral Palsy. 2) Back in 2006, I was given the chance to take care of my friend\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s children. 2 boys with autism. 3) Accompany my friend\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s children during Hyperbaric therapy 3x/week. 4) physiotherapy 5) attending to activities of daily living

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 0347-0714...12
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider