Barbara E

Experienced babysitter and nanny looking for short term position (6 months or less)

6

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there I am currently looking for only short term positions. I'm available any time of the day except early morning . I have roughly 10 years of experience with children of all ages, but mostly between the ages of newborn and 5. I have a daughter who is 2 and a half and she would probably need to come with me if it were a day position, but she could stay home if it were an evening, night or weekend position. I have worked a few positions since she has been born and she had come to all of them with me without any issues. In fact, the kids who I was baby sitting would prefer her to come as they really enjoy playing with her. I'm open to pretty much any position including pick up and drop off, overnights, after school care, occasional or whatever else your needs may be. I do know CPR and first aid and have no criminal record. Iam a driver with my own vehicle. I can provide several references from past employers. Most important to me is a good fit with the family. I am very fair, fun, and kind, but I am also firm when needed in keeping up with the rules set by you, the parents. I prefer to teach the child through positive reinforcement rather than punishment. I enjoy taking the child to places such as the park, library or drop-in centres, but I'm also alright with staying home so whichever the parents prefer is fine with me. If there's anything else you would like to know please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you! Barbara Most of my experience is with children ages 1 to 5, but I do have experience with children of all ages including newborn. I was also a volunteer with scouts Canada several years ago working with children ages 8-11. Some of my positions have been long term up to 4 years and I have also had many short term positions. I have cared for many children and have never had any sort of problems with the parents or any accidents where the children have gotten hurt. I keep them very safe and try to keep them as happy and healthy as I can.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number 416-910-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6K...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider