Nicole S

Hi! I am a young worker currently employed as a part time babysitter, but that job will be ending...


Nanny in Vancouver

Hi! I am a young worker currently employed as a part time babysitter, but that job will be ending in April. I am a looking for a steady, part-time babysitter or nanny position. (10-15 hours a week would be ideal) I live in Vancouver but I am willing to travel to Burnaby, New Westminster, Richmond, Coquitlam and North Vancouver. I am currently asking minimum wage but could be negotiated lower depending on the circumstances. I have a current Criminal Records Check and a current Childcare First Aid and CPR B certificate. Willing to get Foodsafe if required. Most of my childcare experience is with children aged 6 months to 6 years old, but I have some experience with older children/teens, mostly in a support work/tutoring capacity. Previous employers have told me that I am an enthusiastic and excellent worker, and children love me. Available to work immediately. [2014] Babysitter, occasional 7 month old girl, and sometimes her 3 year old sister also. Duties including diapering, bottles, feeding, cooking, putting children to bed and other general activities. Babysitter, occasional 2 boys, now aged 3 and 5. Have looked after both of them on an ongoing occasional basis since they were 6 months old. This is a not a paid position but something I do for my cousin. Duties including diapering, bottles, feeding, cooking, putting children to bed, getting children dressed, taking on outings, working on counting, reading and spelling, bathing, chores and other general activities. [2013] Live In Nanny, full time 2 Girls, aged 1 and 3 years old. Duties included diapering, bottles, feeding, cooking, general light housekeeping, laundry, taking the children on outings and other general activities. [2011] Childcare Provider, Part-time 6 year old boy with high functioning autism. Duties included picking child up from school, providing after school snacks, helping with homework, taking to swimming lessons, taking to the park, working on emotional regulation and other general activities. English Tutor, 1 and a half hours daily 16 year old girl with ADHD, autism, unspecified learning disabilities. Duties included helping with English homework, creating and modifying school lesson plans, working on organization skills, planning and executive functioning. English 11 grade brought up from 37% to 72%. [2010] Life Skills Coach, Support Worker 13 year old girl with undisclosed disabilities. Duties included teaching general life skills, planning skills and executive function, how to budget and use money, how to take public transportation, and general supervision/support to and from a summer youth group. [2009] Volunteer, part time Coquitlam Public Library Volunteering teaching to read - Ages 6-7 Volunteering helping with homework - Ages 8-10

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-846-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Nicole S’s Other Listings