This listing has been removed.

Search Trenton, ON

Lori D

Hi! I am a warm and fun-loving, responsible person with a sense of calm — Archived

Nanny in Trenton

Hi! I am a warm and fun-loving, responsible person with a sense of calm. My focus would be your child/children. I am dedicated to promoting learning and development through proactive activities. Cleanliness, nutrition, exercise, and safety are at the top of my list for good child care. And let\'s not forget generosity of heart and hugs. I would describe me as being active, fit, curious, compassionate, gentle, fair, conscientious, and mature (although being around kids brings the kid out in me). I take time out to acknowledge lady bugs, butterflies, frogs and toads. Scanning the sky for a rainbow at the end of a thunder storm is still on my agenda. I would love to go fly a kite and make bubbles. I have a passion for reading, wildlife, birds, puppies, and the universe at large. And, I am a mom. I have one son who will be 24 years old this year. He graduated last year from Trent University with the President's Honours and the Dean's Honours. My son was adopted when he was four days old by my husband at the time and I. I became a single parent when my son was 13 years old. He has always been the focus of my life and my star. Throughout his pre-school and educational years, I strived to support and develop his potential emphasizing the importance self respect and respect for others. I was, and still am, eager to participate with him in any activity especially just talking. And now, I am wowed by his presence, his logic, and his maturity all wrapped in a delightful sense of humour. I like to think I had something to do with the fine young person he has turned out to I would describe myself as a loving and caring Mom always willing to catch a frog, blow up balloons, fly a kyte, or just snuggle and read. Often we forget about the parenting we do with our own children when it comes to validating our experience as caregivers. In our family, tons of love, nutrition, good personal hygiene, exercise, learning, laughter, and fun were at the top of our daily regimen. A few years ago, I took a stepping stone job as a household assistant taking care of two professional women and their two big dogs. It was a huge and busy household with lots of demands. Soon after I started the job, the women adopted a 12 year old boy through the CAS. My duties expanded significantly with the addition of this very important household member. I became a driver to and from school, to medical appointments, sports activities and music lessons. The grocery list grew as did the housework. In the course of his transition into his new environment, the women solicited my opinion and observation numerous times. I am confident that I set a good example for this young man all the while I was being very supportive and encouraging of him.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-394-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile