Laura V

Hi! I am a 23 year old looking for a babysitting opportunity

Nanny in Montreal

Hi! I am a 23 year old looking for a babysitting opportunity. I love children and have worked at a daycare for over a year now, and have also babysat in the past. I have taken care of children between the ages of 18 months and 5 years old. I am comfortable with older children as well. Taking care of children makes me very happy and it gives me a sense of fulfillment. My favorite things are coming up with activities that kids will enjoy (i.e. building with blocks, learning the alphabet, reading story books, etc.) I strongly believe that children are capable of so much if they are given the right opportunities to succeed :) I am a good listener and patience comes easy to me. Being responsible, organized and having sensitivity towards children are among my most upheld qualities. My hobbies include reading, bike riding, drawing, and going to musical concerts. I am open to suggestions and adapt quickly to different situations. From past experience, I can say I warm up quickly to children and they enjoy my company. I have a few small cousins and love to take care of them and play games. Please feel free to contact me by email or phone. I live in Longueuil but would also be willing to babysit in the downtown area of Montreal (as I spend most of my time there anyways). Thanks!!! Looking forward to hearing from you!!! :) I have substantial knowledge in child development from my studies at university. Also, I started working at a daycare back in September 2012. I really enjoy my time there and work with kids from 18 months to 5 years old. Here, I work with, support, or replace the Educator in the classrooms. In addition, I ensure the children's health, safety and well-being. I am also responsible for accomplishing different tasks in the facility including educational activities and recreation inside and outside the daycare.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 514-943-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider