Joana Marie O

Hi Future Family,

Want To Connect With Joana Marie? Get Started Now


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi Future Family, Being an experienced au pair/nanny for more than 3 years now, I have learned that with kids you have to be patient and kind but firm. As most of the time when the parents are not around, we are responsible for them and let the parents feel comfortable and assure that their kids are being well taking care of. For the past years, i really enjoyed being with kids and i feel so appreciated by the family. For me thats the very important thing with this kind of profession. To feel that i am a part of their family, as a big sister to their kids. And i would like to spend more years with this kind of profession, that is why i am looking for a lovely family to live and work with. I am looking forward and so excited of meeting another nice and lovely family in Canada. Best Regards, Joana I've been an aupair in Denmark for 2 years --...). I was responsible for the tyding-up in the house, sometimes some errands and cooking. Also i took care of 2 girls, ages 11 and 13, and 2 dogs. After my contract there, i found another host family here in Norway. My first host family here was a Norwegian family with 2 adopted Ethiopian boys ages 6 and 9. I was responsible for the kids during the morning together with their mom, preparing lunch boxes and baby sitting during the afternoon. Playing with them and help them to do their homework. I did the tidying-up, some cooking and some errands like going to the groceries. Then after almost half a year i transfered to another family because they were not be needing an aupair because of financial problem. And now i am currently living with a Norwegian/indian family with 2 kids, ages 9mons girl and 3 year-old boy. I am responsible for the baby during the morning when the parents are at work. I do the tidying up, laundry and some errands. My visa/contract here will be finished on December 2014.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile