Kimberly M

Hi Famlies, My name is Kimberly

Want To Connect With Kimberly? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi Famlies, My name is Kimberly. I am a 30 year old carer from Australia, living in Vancouver on a two year working holiday visa. I have 7 years experience working with children, as a baby sitter and music teacher. (ME) Non-Smoker, Fun loving, Reliable, Nurturing, Honest, Happy and Smiley (CERTIFICATES) Two year Canadian Working Holiday Visa, and a 5 year US Tourism Visa * First Aid with CPR Certificate * Aged/Personal Care Certificate * Child Safe Environment Certificate * Diploma of Music * Australian Federal Police Name Check * Full Medical Check. (RELEVANT EMPLOYMENT/EXPERIENCE) --... Music Teacher contractor at various schools, --... Youth Work Workshops, --... Babysitter, --... Aged Care at Rest Home (OVERALL DUTIES) Responsible for the care of children ages 2 years to teenage, Responsible for the personal care of 45 residents at Rest Home, Educational activities, Personal care duties, Excursions, Pet Care, General centre/home maintenance. (FURTHER INFORMATION) During my teenage years I worked as an Aged Care Attendant at an Australian rest home, while gaining my qualification in Certificate 3 in Personal Care. I enjoyed being the companion and carer for over 45 residents, where I would provide them with all their daily care needs. From there I took the opportunity to gain experience in the family business as a part-time Administrator, while combining babysitting for my then 2 year old gorgeous little brother. It was then that I decided to combine my love for children and passion for music. Since then I have worked as a music teacher for ages 3 years and up, and conducted workshops for disadvantaged youth. (TODAY) I have been living and working in BC since August 2012. I have been working within a Call Centre, however since I am family orientated with a lot of love to give I am really hoping to find a nanny position for a BC family. Also creativity is my passion, and I just love sharing that with young people, they get just as excited as I do! My partner is working as a nanny near Commercial Drive, so I am aware of the many different exciting programs there are available for young people within Vancouver. Theres music and art classes, community centres, aquarium, science world, metrotown train, kindergym, etc. (ME AS A CARER) My philosophy is that children should be encouraged and guided by primary carers to use their imagination to support their independence. If children feel safe, loved and happy in their environment, it gives them endless room to explore the world with confidence. Safety is a huge priority for me, I do not take my responsibility for other people lightly. (HOBBIES AND INTERESTS) Music, arts, culture, guitar, singing, photography, cultural festivals, reading, outdoors, animals and of course children. (OTHER BITS) When it comes to household maintenance, I like to help out where I can. I do have my international drivers license, however with not having a car and the differences in road rules I prefer public transport and walking. I am living in near Metrotown in Burnaby and am looking for either a part-time or full-time position, dependant on rates. I am outgoing, always smiling, confident, warm, kind, nurturing, responsible, have a great sense of humour and just love children and they love me. If you are interested, I would really love to hear from you. Best wishes with your search. Kind Regards, Kimberly. --... Music Teacher contractor at various schools, including Sharmels Dance Academy, Saint Frances Primary School, Xavier Primary School, Saint Davids Primary School, Saint Bridgets Primary School * --... Youth Worker at Northern Sound System, South Australia * --... Babysitter for 2 year old Lucas McKenzie, South Australia * --... Aged Care at Alexham Place Rest Home, South Australia. *

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile