Emma C

UoG grad in need of full time work

Nanny in Toronto

Hi families! I'm Emma, a responsible, reliable University of Guelph grad who would love the opportunity to care for your little ones! I have experience with kids of all ages and I'm not afraid of a little housework either! I love working with children. I find the experience highly rewarding and truly wonderful. Through my life I have had the opportunity to take care of many children of various ages, and I have loved watching them grow. Im highly creative. I finished my Studio Art degree at the University of Guelph, in Ontario, Canada in the spring of 2015, where I thoroughly developed my skills in painting, photography and video art; mediums which I feel truly passionate about. Making art has allowed me to broaden my conceptual mind, think critically, and problem solve. Im good at keeping a positive atmosphere and making things run as smoothly as possible. I learned this through my work with horses and other professional positions with their hectic moments, but also through my own life. Growing up as the oldest of five kids, I often found myself at ease helping and making the lives of others better. Experience: Child Care provider (2005-2011) -Prepared food and serving meals and refreshments to children -Communicate with children's parents or guardians about daily activities, behaviours, and related issues -Support children's emotional and social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self-concepts -Provided a nurturing, and safe environment for the children to grow and thrive Groom at Equine Show Jumping Stable (May 2012 - August 2013) -Responsible for feeding and watering animals according to schedules and feeding instruction -Distributed medicine to animals based on their health and athletic training needs -Examined and observed animals to detect signs of illness, disease, or injury -Provided treatment to sick or injured animals, or contacted veterinarians to secure treatment -Exercised animals to maintain their physical and mental health -Thrived while working for many hours of physical labour on my feet every day -Assisted clients in preparing their horses to perform in shows, including warm-ups, precise grooming and organization of equipment -Scheduled several horses and riders in many show classes each day, and assured that horse and rider were fully prepared and ready for each class Custom Frame Designer (May 2014 January 2016) -Conduct customer interviews to determine their design and budgetary needs -Rectify problems by listening to customer and vendor queries, discussing solutions -Utilize knowledge of conservation standards to handle artwork -Organize daily workflows through creation of staff task schedule -Supervise and administer product inventory control -Rely upon an extensive amount of product knowledge -Fabricate frames by using a mitre saw, under-pinner, glass and paper cutters, pneumatic hand tools, and a software-based design program for designing and cutting layouts -Implement visual merchandising of giftware throughout the store to obtain superior presentation -Hang, arrange, and light artwork safely Volunteer at Art Toronto (October, 2015) -Attended will-call desk quickly assisting visitors with tickets -Answered questions and directed visitors through the fair -Participated in the fairs social media, such as live tweeting art talks Skills: Photography -Studied photography though my 5 year career at the University of Guelph -Creatively used both tungsten and strobe lighting in photo shoots -Used high-end negative scanners to create mural sized prints -Precision in all aspects of photo editing including colour balance, white balance, exposure, and contrast -Vigorous practice in colour proofing skills -Utilized lighting kits, SLR Cameras and Photoshop to document artwork of my own and other students during my undergrad in a precise manner Painting -Strong eye for colour, composition, spatial relationships and surface textures -Ability to work comfortably in a wood shop creating stretchers -Patience and attention to detail -Genuine interest in art history which guides my own body of work Professional -Excellent customer service skills, and communication skills -Punctual, hardworking, quick learning -Great attention to detail -Desire to learn and grow in all things *Note: willing to acquire First Aid, CPR, background checks

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-801-...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Last Online November 30, 2016 at 12:24 PM EST
(2 days ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider