Morgan R

Hi Families,


Nanny in Toronto

Hi Families, I currently work in a full-time childcare position for three wonderful boys in the beaches. I provide quality care that simulates a daycare environment while maintaining flexibility to better adapt to the individual needs of each child and their family. I believe that parents and caregivers should work together to create an enriched experience for their families and themselves. I absolutely love the work that I do and look forward to each day I get to spend teaching children a bit more about the world and themselves. Currently, I am hoping to supplement my current job with some occasional nights and weekends. A bit about me: I am a 23-year old recent graduate of The University of British Columbia, Vancouver where I received an honours BA in Psychology. Following graduation I traveled to Bosnia and Herzegovina for an internship at the Post-Conflict Research Center working with local youth growing up in a post war setting. From there I traveled through the Balkans and Southern Europe over to the Middle East. At home in Toronto I love running and trying out new restaurants, perusing farmers markets and ambitiously attempting new recipes. I am happiest while reading and in the company of dogs. This summer I moved into the Junction and have spent most of my free time exploring and enjoying the area. Childcare, Toronto (2014-Current) Full time Childcare Provider: - care for 3 children ages 23 months, 2 and 3 years - professional full-day childcare - daily schedule followed including planned outings, crafts, sensory and learning activities, gross and fine motor activities - occasional nights and weekends including care of 4 month old Childcare, Toronto (2012-2013) Full time Nanny: -Full time, live-out care for two children ages 6 months and 2 years -Planned and managed daily, age appropriate activities for each child and milestone -Responsible for meal preparation, feeding, bathing, light cleaning and pet care -Occasional, independent overnight and weekend care Childcare, Vancouver (2011-2012): Part-time Nanny: -Regular part-time care for three children ages 10,12 and 7 -Taking/picking up children from school -Planning and carrying out after-school activities in the area and at home -Household duties including light cleaning, laundry and meal preparation for children Childcare, Vancouver (2011): On-call Nanny: - Care for two children ages 10 months and 5 years - Preparing kids for and taking them to kindergarten and daycare weekday mornings - Picking up children from respective care locations and bringing them home for after school care - Occasional evening care including dinner and bedtime preparation Childcare, Rhode Island and New York, USA (2010): Live-in Nanny: - Full-time care for two children ages 6 and 4 - Planning and carrying out fun summer activities and play dates with other local children - Full household responsibilities including cooking and cleaning - Traveling with the children to and from New York City once weekly The Dance Centre, Stouffville (2005-2011): Dance Instructor: - Teaching various types of dance to all ages (ballet, jazz, hip-hop etc.) - Encouraging the artistic and physical development of children ages 3-15 years

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-949-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider