Jennifer L

Hi Families!

Want To Connect With Jennifer? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi Families! In a nutshell - I am a very patient, energetic, active, fun loving person who truely enjoys spending time with little people! I have plenty of experience working with children of all stages/ages. I also have a background in Catering so I am very competent/willing to help with meal preparation and light house work I own my own vehicle which I am willing to use for travel, errands etc. I am planning to start in the ECE program at George Brown College in either September or January of 2015 therefor a short term contract with the potential to transition to part time while I am in school would be ideal. I am intersted in any part-time or Full -time positions. Available to start in July! My current references are listed on my profile. I look forward to hearing from you and discussing your needs in further detail. All the best, Jennifer Current Role: full time live out Nanny for a 9 month old boy. We spend lots of time playing/developing skills such as verbal & non verbal communication, crawling, climbing, standing, singing and reading. We go the park and for at least one long walk a day. I often bring Hooshie the family dog. We attend as many play dates/groups as we can. When Leo (the baby) is napping I do light house work such as folding laundry, tidying, dishes etc. I run the occasional errand for Linda (my employer) when she needs groceries etc. I also help with meal prep when I am asked to. --...: I provided live out part - time Nanny services Monday- Friday each morning (9:00am - 1:00pm) for an infant named Cole. When I started with Cole he was 4 months. I looked after him until his mother went back to work full time and he was old enough to start Daycare. I prepared his breakfast and lunch for him daily. Proir to his first nap of the day we would often do activities in the house such as building blocks, hide and seek, peek - a - boo, training to crawl/walk, sing children's songs designed to educate, read books etc. After nap time we would go for long and play at the park. When I had time (while Cole napped) I would help out with house hold duties such as folding clean laundry, tidying, food preparation. Summer 2008: I volunteered my time for a children's program called Event Start. The program is designed to help prepare children who have not been to pre-school for kindergarden. There were about 20 boys and girls, myself, an ECE worker and a teacher present each morning. We did a variety of actives designed to teach children how to communicate, follow instructions and focus in a group. I would help the children with their actives, play with them outside and always prepared their daily snack for them. --...: I provided live out full-time Nanny services in the summers for a family with 3 children. When I started, the youngest boy (Patrick) was 2 yrs old, his older brother (Mitchell) was 4 yrs old, and the eldest girl (Brianne) was 6 yrs old. I would prepare their breakfast and lunch daily. We did activities in the house and or in the back yard each morning. After after Partick's nap I would take all the kids for a walk to the nearest park where I would watch them play with other children and or play with them myself (hide and seek, ball games etc). We would often do arts and crafts or watch a children's program at the end of the day. --...: I was a baby sitter for a little boy named William. William was 3 and I looked after him when needed until he went to kindergarden and I moved away. My duties varied slightly depending upon the time of day but were basically the same as those above. William loved to watch children's programs and his mother encouraged that so we did spend a little more time inside then I did with other families. I did not provide any assistance with house hold duties as I was a babysitter - not a nanny.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-399-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile