Alissa K

Hi families!

8

Nanny in Toronto

Hi families! My name is Alissa. I am a 28 year old female who is active, energetic, loving, creative and present. I really enjoy spending time with and caring for children of many ages, and I have good experience doing so. I am well educated with a social service worker diploma, a philosophy degree, and I am one credit away from completing a diploma in Addictions. I have just started a volunteer position from 11-4pm Monday to Friday at The Meeting Place through West Neighbourhood House in Toronto. I am looking for either some early morning hours, late afternoon and evening hours, or hours anytime on the weekend as a way to make some money in the meantime as I navigate my career. I have EXCELLENT childcare references, and I have maintained close and friendly contact with the families that I have helped. I am looking for either part-time or occasional work. I can help you spontaneously if you need to pick up a shift, or want a date night, or in case of emergency. I am available anytime outside of the hours that I am volunteering. I am generally able to connect quickly with children, as they seem to pick up on my good vibes and playfulness. Please don\'t hesitate to reach out in a time of need! Imaginably, I will be in career building mode for the next year or two, so please don\'t hesitate to connect, as I foresee lots of availability until I get some solid experience under my belt. I hope to hear from you families! With warmth, Alissa I have been a full-time nanny for two different families, and I have done occasional work for other families through connections that I made during full-time nannying. Primary responsibilities include keeping the children safe, fed, and happy. I enjoy story telling, reading books, music and movement activities, long walks, play at the park, drop-in play groups, etc. I have also happily assumed tasks like meal preparation, laundry, and cleaning. I like to take a holistic approach, assisting families in many ways that help them to feel supported.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 647-381-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider