Michaela D

Hi Families!

Nanny in Thunder Bay

Hi Families! My name is Michaela and I am 24 years old. I have had a great deal of experience working and taking care of children in a variety of different setting. I have been a nanny for two summers for two different families and have looked after children for as long as I can remember. I have looked after children between the ages of 6 months and 12 years old. During my nanny experiences, I was responsible first and foremost for ensuring the children were having fun, being safe and where they needed to be. I prepared meals and activities, as well as light housekeeping and taking care of household pets. I am very active, love sports, love exploring and learning new things, so I often encourage the children I\'m with to do the same! I try to tailor my actives and days spent with kids to their interest and families norms. For example, one family loved being outside, so I spent a lot of time outdoors - at parks, in the backyard, at the pool, etc. My other family wanted to ensure the children were learning and refreshed with school work, so we practiced some math and writing, learned to ride bikes and dive into the pool and attended tennis camps! I\'m open to anything and up for any challenge put forth by the parents! I have been a camp councillor at a sports camp and youth volunteer hockey and soccer coach for the last five years. I have just finished my Bachelors of Education degree in the Kindergarten- Grade 6 field and cannot wait to start my career in the classroom! I also have my CPR and First Aid training. I have had many years of experience with children in all types of settings. First of all, I have been a nanny for two different families throughout the summer months. One family had children ages 2 and 5, the other family 9 and 5. I was responsible for light house keeping, meal prep and primarily, ensuring the children were active, busy and having fun during our summer months together! I do my best to come up with activities that best suit the interest of the children! I have also been a sports camp Councillor for 4 years, instructing children between the ages of 4 and 12. I was responsible for a group of up to 15 campers and ensuring their safety, as well as ensuring they were learning and having fun. Alongside camps, I have been a volunteer youth soccer and hockey coach. Again, I have coached children between the ages of 4 through 18.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 289-834-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider