Megan G

Hi families,

Want To Connect With Megan? Get Started Now

Nanny in Victoria

Hi families, My name is Megan, and I am 24 years old. I am currently studying at the University of Victoria, with a major in psychology. I am working towards applying to the Counselling Program at the University of Victoria, with the goal of becoming a therapist. In my interest of becoming a counsellor, my goal is to ensure that the children that are in my care are emotionally taken care of, and that they become happy and healthy boys and girls. I am extremely passionate about working with children and being able to have the privilege of caring for them at such impressionable and important ages. I want to provide the nurture, love, and care that every child should have, and I believe my previous experience with children will reflect this goal of mine. I have been lucky enough to able to care for children in private settings (babysitting), as well as professional settings such as daycare and summer camps. I believe these experiences will aid me in being an outstanding nanny to your family, as they have provided me with a variety of different situations to learn from. For infants, I know I am calm, loving and sensitive to their needs, comfortable with any task. For toddlers and school age children, I can provide the high energy and stimulating engagement they require. I am someone who loves life, learning, and bringing joy and genuine care into people's lives. In short, my passion is children and their wellbeing. It would be my pleasure to help your family in any way you need. Thank you so much for your consideration in advance, and I hope to be in touch with you soon. Kindest regards, Megan I have been babysitting from the age of 13, which would amount to 8 years total. In the beginning, I was working mostly with school age children, and in the past couple years have begun caring for children at more delicate ages: Infants, to preschool ages. My responsibilities included but were not limited to, feeding, diapering, bathing, putting them down for naps, help with homework, cooking, etc. Outside of babysitting, I have worked in daycare settings where I was looking after 12 children to myself at any given time. These children were between the ages of 3 and 12. My responsibilities including feeding the children, engaging them in activities, problem solving, and looking after their emotional wellbeing and safety. I have also cared for children in summer camp settings, particularly at horse camps. My responsibility, above all, was to look after their safety, as horses can be unpredictable animals and this required me to be alert and aware of all goings-on. At the same time, I was responsible for keeping the children engaged and entertained and encouraging them to learn new things each day.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-889-...
Postal Code V8R...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile