Lea N

Hi Families!

Nanny in Sherwood Park

Hi Families! My name is Lea, and I\'m a full time student enrolled at the University of Alberta. I am hoping to obtain a degree a degree in Social work, specializing in child care. I enjoy being around children, and have been babysitting casually ever since I obtained my babysitting certificate several years ago. This has mostly been casual, and unpaid as favors to family friends, and the ages of the children varied from newborn to age 10. The maximum amount of children I have cared for at a time on my own is three, and that\'s the most I am personally comfortable with on my own. I am comfortable caring for multiples. I have experience caring for twin girls, aged 16 months at the time, for up to 7 hours a day over the course of a month (Short term to help out a family friend). During the school year, I volunteer with a child care program through my church once a week for about 3 hours. This entails caring for anywhere between 15 to 20 children with the assistance of 2-3 other volunteers. We care for the children and make sure to play with all of them. I plan weekly crafts and games for the kids and am also responsible for their feeding and other needs (diaper changes, etc.). I do have access to my own vehicle and hold a GDL licence and so I am able to come help out on short notice if something were to arise. I am also reachable via cell phone almost 24h a day. I just recently took a CPR course and have a criminal record check, I am also willing to obtain new certification/record checks if you so desire. I have not taken an official first aid course, however I do posses an abundance of first aid training on account of my mother being in a medical profession and teaching me basic things. At the moment I\'m hoping to find something casual over the course of the summer. I am able to work most evenings/days after 1:00 pm, as well as all day on saturdays. Unfortunately I\'m unable to handle a full time position at the moment due to spring courses. I would love to find something that could also last year round. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this! I hope you consider me :) I have been babysitting for family friends for several years now, mostly unpaid. I volunteer once a week at a child care program where along with 2-3 other volunteers we care for about 15-20 children aged newborn to 6 years old. This includes feeding, diaper changes, planning crafts and activities and playing with the children. I have cared for twin girls (ages 16 months) over the course of a month to help out a family friend, which I also enjoyed greatly.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 780-952-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider