Mary Ann H

Hi families

Nanny in Milton

Hi families. My name is Maryann, friends and family call me Mariana. I am 24 years old, currently taking a break from my online interior design program at Academy of Design, and mother of a 3 year old boy. I absolutely adore children and from having my own can understand the importance of compassion, patience and discipline. I have almost 10 year experience working with children of all ages. I have some medical experience with infants as well as experience caring for children with allergies and physical disorders. I enjoy teaching and working with children to challenge their developing skills, as well as playing games and enjoy just being a kid. I have cared for all different ages, from infants to 12 years old. I have experience working with up to 5 children on my own, and actually find it less challenging then having 1 or 2 children. :) To give you an idea of who I am and the lifestyle I live, here\'s a little about me. My fianc Jason and I moved to milton in January 2014. Both of us are students. Jason is currently in his 3rd year attending George Brown college, enrolled in the Construction Management and Engineering program. He works for his own company, so if he\'s not in class he\'s usually working to bring home the bacon :) I am also in my 3rd year at Academy of Design, completing my bachelors of Interior Design. I took a leave of absence in October 2013 so that I could focus my attention on my medically fragile son. Our little man Mataeus, has a happy personality always smiling and looking to play. Jason and I have tones of family support and are always able to receive unlimited help to care for our little one. I am currently employed in milton from my own home assisting a family with one child for 5 hours a day. I am looking to take on another family with up to 3 children whom I can care for from my own home. I live near Scott and Derry right across the street from a park. I am a non smoker, and live in a non smoking house. I have a full G licence and have had one for 4 years, I also have my own car. We have a few good family friends; Our dog Jayda, and two fishys Bengi and Blue. I will help provide healthy meals and a safe environment. I absolutely love educational games for my own son so our home is filled with them. Its my absolute goal to provide a fun and healthy atmosphere for the kids to spend their time in each and every day :) Finding the right families to work with is very important to me, it\'s more then just a job. Being able to share a special bond with the kids and relationship with the family is something which I look for. Trust, loyalty and friendship is of great importance. I have always had amazing luck finding wonderful families to work with and enjoy spending countless hours with their children Well this is me, if you have any further questions or would like to discuss anything in detail please feel free to contact me at any time. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I wish you the best of luck in your search for your newest family member. :) Take care. 7 years experience, references I have been working with a few families for the last few years but have worked with many other in the last 7 years. The care which I offer is early morning arrivals in my home, I can help in providing healthy meals for your children, although you able to send food if you prefer. Our day is filled with tones of fun from playing with toys, puzzles, singing, reading, outdoor play (when the weather is appropriate for little ones). I can manage Typical bottles, diaper changes or potty training, snacks, naps, baths, and challenging their skills. Discipline- I believe it is very important in a child\'s life and I will discipline according to how the family currently handles this issue, I use the time-out strategy with my own son, and the talking after about what happened and why he was in trouble. Heathy meals are very important for growing children, I enjoy preparing snacks and meals which provide kids with the nutrition they need to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I love to cook, and motivated to try new things. Childcare experience within the following age groups: Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children Education/Training: Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training I am currently taking a break from my full-time online program. Bachelors of Interior Design going into my 3rd year.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-330-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider