Sydney

Experienced nanny available full time!

23

Nanny in Calgary

Hi families! I am currently working as an aide for a three year old girl with Potocki-Lupski Syndrome (PTLS). Due to some health issues, the family has decided to take a break from having an aide. Before I was a behavioural aide I worked as a full time nanny for a family with a three year old daughter and a five year old son. I enjoyed my time with them but decided to change paths to further my knowledge and experience. I am now again hoping to find another family to work with full time! Last year I returned from a ten month trip through parts of Europe, Africa, and South East Asia. I spent an incredible seven months getting to know local communities and volunteering my time with them. For three months I helped at a centre for children with disabilities and taught English and Health classes at a number of schools in Thailand. Before this I did a three month volunteer program in a township in South Africa working with children at a nursery and an orphanage. I also volunteered at an orphanage and school in Ghana for a month. Before I left to travel I was working as a full time nanny for two years. I worked with many different families during this time. I worked full time Monday to Friday with one family and babysat in the evenings and on weekends for other families. After high school I completed three years of post-secondary education towards a Bachelor of Education at the elementary level. I have always had a passion to work with children and nannying has become a great fit for me while I take some time off from school. I am a responsible and friendly person who enjoys playing sports and living an active lifestyle. I also enjoy drawing and reading in my down time. I have had the opportunity to work with children of all different ages and have loved to be a part of their development and growth. I look forward to hearing from you! I have babysat for numerous families since I was 13. I worked as a full time nanny for two years after I decided to take a break from university. For the first three months I took care of two boys, ages 2 and 4. For 20 months I worked with two girls, ages 3 and 6. Finally, I worked with two girls, ages 3 and 5, for a month. I also regularly babysat in the evenings and on weekends around my full time position. I then decided to do some traveling for just over ten months. For seven months I volunteered with children from 5 months old to young adults of 19 years in the countries of Ghana, South Africa and Thailand. While in Ghana, I assisted with the education and social development of children at an orphanage and school. In South Africa, I helped at a nursery, orphanage and kindergarten school in a township. In Thailand, I assisted at a center for children and young adults with disabilities. I also taught Health and English classes at a community center, a middle school, an orphanage and a kindergarten center. Since returning from traveling, I have been working with many different families on a full time or part time basis depending on their needs. I am currently working as a full time nanny for a family with a three year old daughter and five year old son. I also babysit for multiple other families on evenings and/or weekends.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-993-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2T...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider