Mariko N

Hi Families!

Nanny in Bracebridge

Hi Families! I am a very fun and outgoing person, but from a first glance I am seen as very professional. I love working with children and youth of all ages and exceptionalities! Working with children and youth is something that I am very passionate about and wake up every morning ready and excited to go to work, especially around children and youth. Children and youth are our future in this world, and I truly believe that we (adults whom are working with them/parents) are the lucky ones that get to shape them into the best possible person they can be, so that they have all the tools that they need in order to succeed! I would love to have the opportunity to meet with you to discuss my goals and credentials further, but also to talk to you about how I can make your child(s) time with me fun, exciting, enjoyable, as well as future and goal oriented! In the past I started out as a babysitter as well as working in a YMCA Childcare Centre in Barrie. I then worked with children and youth in the day camp setting, youth programs, as well as continuing with my babysitting and childcare jobs. During 2010-2014, I attended Ryerson University for my Bachelor of Arts in Child and Youth Care. This allows me to work in any setting in regards to children and youth. During my degree, as well as currently, I work in the group home setting in working with youth with development delays, mental illness, physical/mental disabilities, etc. During my studies, I worked in a youth centre for youth employment and counselling. I also worked in a high school, working with the student success program (those struggling with school). I have also worked as a tutor in all age groups and studies. In this past year, I was also an Assistant Preschool teacher (ages 2-4) for the YMCA Childcare at Georgian College in Barrie. There I was able to work with the preschool age group and those in special education.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-828-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider