Hannah Y

Hi everyone, my name is Hannah Young

Want To Connect With Hannah?

Get Started Now

Nanny

Hi everyone, my name is Hannah Young. I am currently studying Concurrent Education at Brock University (in my 2nd year) which is a 5 year program for those who want to be teachers - getting both my B.A and my B...... I aspire to work with children in the future as a teacher (more specifically at-risk youth) and have already had plenty of experience under my belt. Something that makes me a great person to work with/watch kids is that one of my majors is education/child and youth studies and the other is drama. Putting both of these together, I have many resources and ideas on creative and fun ways to work with children whether it be educationally or recreationally. As well as these qualities, I feel I should also mention that I have recently acquired for a police check and vulnerable sector screening for a placement next year in a school, if this would make you feel at all more comfortable. I also have had plenty of hands-on experience with children. In high school, I was a co-op student for one semester as a teacher\'s aid helping children one-on-one at Ryerson Middle School. I also went to many different middle schools throughout the city with the IDEAS program speaking to grade 8 students about transitioning to high school and any worries they may have, as well as drug/alcohol use and abuse prevention. In my first year of university, I volunteered at an elementary school in St. Catharines for a couple months tutoring young children ages 6-8 with their reading and writing skills, giving me experience with many different age groups. I have also worked as a camp counsellor at OELC (Ontario Educational Leadership Centre) for two weeks helping the campers to build their leadership skills as well as watching over a specific cabin and caring to any needs they may have - and more importantly, being a positive role model. I also worked at a camp for 8 weeks providing one-on-one care for special needs campers, with a range from ADHD, down's syndrome, autism, and more. I am a student so my schedule is not set hours per day but I am very flexible. Please don\'t hesitate to contact me if you are looking for a babysitter, care taker, or anything! -English tutor in an elementary school for boys aged 6-8 -Teacher's aid in middle school for grade 7 (age 12-13) students -Babysitter for boys and girls aged 5-8 -Camp counsellor for children aged 11-14 (lived with children in cabin - cared for all of their daily needs) -Camp counsellor for special needs campers aged 8-20

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 905-932-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider